CIP4 Board of Directors

Chief Executive Officer

Henny van Esch
President
Optimus Group Ltd.
Modemweg 37
3821 BS Amersfoort
Netherlands
Phone: +31 6 53346313
Email: h.van.esch@optimus2020.com, ceo@cip4.org

Biography:
Henny van Esch has been involved with the printing industry a very long time. Initially working as an estimator / CSR he became involved with Print Management Information Systems (MIS) in 1984 when he started work on the design of an internal MIS system (written in Cobol!) for a printing company in Holland. This application evolved into a commercially available print MIS system for the Dutch market. From that point on, working for companies like Philips and Digital Equipment Corporation, he has been involved in the design, support and sales of a number of different Print MIS systems in different countries in different roles.
In his current position as co-owner and director of Optimus Group Ltd, of one of the few truly world-wide active MIS vendors, he has experience with management of organizations and experience and knowledge of the print MIS requirements from all over the world. This experience he has brought into CIP4 organization and the Advisory Board and hopes to continue to do so in future.


Technical Officer

Rainer Prosi
Senior Workflow Architect
Heidelberger Druckmaschinen AG
Research & Development
Dr.-Hell-Straße
24107 Kiel
Germany
Phone: +49 431 3864620
Email: Rainer.Prosi@heidelberg.com, technical_officer@cip4.org

Biography:
Dr. Rainer Prosi is a high-energy particle physicist turned workflow architect working with Heidelberg since 1998 as a Senior Workflow Architect. He received his Ph.D. in physics from the University of Kiel, Germany in 1992. He worked at the particle physics laboratories CERN and DESY where he evaluated the debris of colliding protons, electrons and positrons in the UA1 and H1 experiments. He has been involved with the Job Definition Format (JDF) project from its early phases in 1999 and is one of the primary authors of the JDF specification and the Interoperability Conformance Specifications (ICS) that are related to JDF. Prior to his work on JDF, he worked on variable data workflow and PDF optimization. He is currently working on a number of workflow and JDF related projects within Heidelberg. He is also the Chief Technical Officer of CIP4 where he is coordinating the technical development efforts related to JDF, PrintTalk and the ICS documents.


Education & Marketing Officer

Stefan Meissner

flyeralarm GmbH
Phone: 
Email: Stefan.meissner@flyeralarm.com

Biography:
Stefan Meissner grew up in his father’s printing house and was involved in the processes surrounding, and management of, printing houses from a very early age. He did an apprenticeship in software development, and afterwards studied printing at the Munich University of Applied Science. ​During his studies, he managed to find a way to combine both of his passions for software development and printing. This resulted in a career in software development with an emphasis on online printing. Online printing is known for high production, as well as a high level of automation based on high performance software solutions. Stefan has been working in the online printing business since 2010.
Stefan Meissner first learned of CIP4 at Drupa in 2008, where he met Dr Rainer Prosi. After the two discussed JDF in some detail, Rainer asked him to write his diploma thesis at CIP4. Stefan did exactly that in 2009, and has since been actively involved in CIP4’s developments. He began as Chairman of the Tools and Infrastructure Working Group and later  became Chairman of the XJDF Workgroup, in which emphasis was on the development of the next generation JDF. As the XJDF Specification was published in early 2018, his main focus now lies in the practical application of the new standard and getting the new data format established in the industry.


Treasurer & Financial Officer

Jay Farr
Docketmanager
1902 2nd Avenue North
Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250
United States of America
Phone:
Email: JayFarr64@gmail.com, finance_officer@cip4.org

Biography:
Mr. Farr is the general manager of EFI Pace after his previous company, Pace Systems, was acquired by EFI in July, 2008. He received his BS in Finance and Economics at the University of North Florida. His career began at United Parcel Service (UPS) and moved to management while attending college, followed by various entrepreneurial endeavors in the real estate and computer software industry. Prior to its acquisition at Pace Systems, Farr served as the President and CEO as well as visionary for the ePace product. Pace Systems was one of the original members of PrintTalk and was an active member of CIP4 until its acquisition by EFI. Farr lead the company in developing one of the first eCommerce systems in the Pace Customer eService modules as well as one of the first all-browser based MIS systems. As part of the plan, Farr designed and developed the ePace fully integrated accounting and payroll modules that drive hundreds of businesses in the industry.


Membership Officer

Nick Benkovich

EFI, Inc.

Phone: ...
Email: Nick.Benkovich@efi.com

Biography: ...


CIP4 Advisory Board

Nominated Persons - Partner Members

Bernhard Wagensommer
Heidelberg AG
Bernhard.Wagensommer@heidelberg.com

Mike Scrutton
Adobe Systems Incorporated
mscrutto@adobe.com

Dennis Carney
Ricoh
dennis.carney@ricoh-usa.com

Craig White
Hewlett-Packard, Inc.
cwhite@hp.com

Patrick Kerr
Eastman Kodak Company
patrick.kerr@kodak.com

Markus Schluep
Müller Martini
markus.schluep@ch.mullermartini.com

Joseph Rouhana
Xerox
joseph.rouhana@xerox.com 

Candidates - Full Members

Nick Benkovich
EFI Inc Senior Director, EPS Portfolio Product Management
Nick.Benkovich@efi.com

Jacques Thiebauld
Dalim Software GmbH
jacques.thiebauld@dalim.com

Stefan Meißner
Flyeralarm GmbH
stefan.meissner@flyeralarm.de

Julie Watson
Ultimate TechnoGraphics, CEO
julie@imposition.com

Candidates Associate Members & Educational Members

Dr. Xiaoying Rong
California Polytechnic State University N/A member
xrong@calpoly.edu

Jim Workman
Printing Industries of America Associate member
jworkman@printing.org