CIP4 Board of Directors

Chief Executive Officer

Henny van Esch
President
Optimus Group Ltd.
Modemweg 37
3821 BS Amersfoort
Netherlands
Phone: +31 6 53346313
Email: h.van.esch@optimus2020.com, ceo@cip4.org

Biography:
Henny van Esch has been involved with the printing industry a very long time. Initially working as an estimator / CSR he became involved with Print Management Information Systems (MIS) in 1984 when he started work on the design of an internal MIS system (written in Cobol!) for a printing company in Holland. This application evolved into a commercially available print MIS system for the Dutch market. From that point on, working for companies like Philips and Digital Equipment Corporation, he has been involved in the design, support and sales of a number of different Print MIS systems in different countries in different roles.
In his current position as co-owner and director of Optimus Group Ltd, of one of the few truly world-wide active MIS vendors, he has experience with management of organizations and experience and knowledge of the print MIS requirements from all over the world. This experience he has brought into CIP4 organization and the Advisory Board and hopes to continue to do so in future.


Technical Officer

Rainer Prosi
Senior Workflow Architect
Heidelberger Druckmaschinen AG
Research & Development
Dr.-Hell-Straße
24107 Kiel
Germany
Phone: +49 431 3864620
Email: Rainer.Prosi@heidelberg.com, technical_officer@cip4.org

Biography:
Dr. Rainer Prosi is a high-energy particle physicist turned workflow architect working with Heidelberg since 1998 as a Senior Workflow Architect. He received his Ph.D. in physics from the University of Kiel, Germany in 1992. He worked at the particle physics laboratories CERN and DESY where he evaluated the debris of colliding protons, electrons and positrons in the UA1 and H1 experiments. He has been involved with the Job Definition Format (JDF) project from its early phases in 1999 and is one of the primary authors of the JDF specification and the Interoperability Conformance Specifications (ICS) that are related to JDF. Prior to his work on JDF, he worked on variable data workflow and PDF optimization. He is currently working on a number of workflow and JDF related projects within Heidelberg. He is also the Chief Technical Officer of CIP4 where he is coordinating the technical development efforts related to JDF, PrintTalk and the ICS documents.


Education & Marketing Officer

Prof. Thomas Hoffman-Walbeck
E-Mail: hoffmann@hdm-stuttgart.de

Biography:
Prof. Dr. Thomas Hoffmann-Walbeck ( has been a Professor at the Hochschule der Medien in Stuttgart since 1998, where he specializes in applied computer science, prepress, CTP, workflow automation and integration. Thomas completed his Diploma in Mathematics at the Free University of Berlin 1982, then went on for his Ph.D. in Mathematics at the University of Queensland in Brisbane, Australia. He has held positions at graphic arts manufacturers including Siemens, Linotype-Hell, and Heidelberg.
He has also served as Head of the German-Chinese Course of Studies in Printing Technology (B.S. and M.S. programs). He has also written several books on the subjects of CTP, JDF, and graphic arts standards, including “Der JDF Workflow,” which was translated to English and published by PIA in 2012. Between 2008 and 2018 he organized an annual symposium about JDF Workflow at the Stuttgart Media University.


Treasurer & Financial Officer

Jay Farr
Docketmanager
1902 2nd Avenue North
Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250
United States of America
Phone:
Email: JayFarr64@gmail.com, finance_officer@cip4.org

Biography:
Mr. Farr is the general manager of EFI Pace after his previous company, Pace Systems, was acquired by EFI in July, 2008. He received his BS in Finance and Economics at the University of North Florida. His career began at United Parcel Service (UPS) and moved to management while attending college, followed by various entrepreneurial endeavors in the real estate and computer software industry. Prior to its acquisition at Pace Systems, Farr served as the President and CEO as well as visionary for the ePace product. Pace Systems was one of the original members of PrintTalk and was an active member of CIP4 until its acquisition by EFI. Farr lead the company in developing one of the first eCommerce systems in the Pace Customer eService modules as well as one of the first all-browser based MIS systems. As part of the plan, Farr designed and developed the ePace fully integrated accounting and payroll modules that drive hundreds of businesses in the industry.


Membership Officer

Nick Benkovich

EFI, Inc.

Phone: ...
Email: Nick.Benkovich@efi.com

Biography: ...


CIP4 Advisory Board

Elected Representatives of the Members

Company Name E-Mail Mebvership Class
Adobe Incorporated Mr. Mike Scrutton mscrutto@adobe.com Partner
Agfa NV Mr. Rudi Lamproye rudi.lamproye@agfa.com Partner
CloudLab Sales & Management GmbH Mr. Andreas Storms as@cloudlab.ag Partner
Dalim Software GmbH Mr. Jacques Thiebauld jacques.thiebauld@dalim.com Partner
Dataline Holding NV Mr. Ron van Duin cip4@tnr.nl Partner
Heidelberger Druckmaschinen AG Mr. Bernhard Wagensommer Bernhard.Wagensommer@heidelberg.com Partner
HP Inc. Mr. Josep Abad Peiro abad@hp.com Partner
Xerox Mr. Joseph G Rouhana joseph.rouhana@xerox.com Partner
Optimus Group Ltd. Mr. Henny van Esch h.van.esch@optimus2020.com Full
Ricoh USA, INC. Mr. Dennis Carney dennis.carney@ricoh-usa.com Full
Ultimate Technographics Inc. Mrs. Julie Watson julie@imposition.com Full
EFI Mr. Nick Benkovich nick.benkovich@efi.com Full
University of Novi Sad Mr. Dr. Nemanja Kašikovic knemanja@uns.ac.rs Educational
ctrl-s GmbH Mr. Matthias Heinz matthias.heinz@ctrl-s.de Associate